Ice Cube Takes Aim At Donald Trump With “Arrest The President” Single

A little taste of Ice Cube’s Everythang’s Corrupt album has finally arrived. As indicated by the title, “Arrest The President” takes aim at Donald Trump and finds an invigorated Cube spewing venom for the duration of the track.

“Arrest the president, you got the evidence/That nigga is Russian intelligence/When it rains it pours/Did you know the new white was orange?/Boy, you’re showing your horns/They’re tryin’ to replace my halo with thorns/You so basic with your vape stick/Let’s go apeshit in the matrix,” he spits.

For now, the song is only available in select international markets, but the clip is enough to whet the palates of Cube fans who have been waiting for a new solo album for the last eight years.

Everythang’s Corrupt is expected to arrive on December 7.

Until then, check out the clip above.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s